Get To Know Me!

IMG_9491.jpgSince re-starting my blog, I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to introduce myself and for you to get to know me a little bit more! I love reading these types of blog posts, mainly because everyone has a streak of nosiness in them – is that a word? Also its a good way to get inspiration for new books,films and travels based upon other people’s answers.

After curiously searching Bloglovin’ for the most exciting questions I came across a post by PositivePlxnt which I really enjoyed so I’ve decided to use this along with some basic questions about me that I’ve added … so let’s get started!

  1. What is your middle name? Alice
  2. How old are you. When is your birthday? 19. 9th March
  3. Where are you from? Leeds but I have lived in London and now live in Florence.
  4. What is your favourite colour? Pastel Pink 
  5. How tall are you? 5’7/8 
  6. Cats or Dogs? Dogs – I have a Shih Tzu and a Lhasa Apso back in England that I love and miss dearly. But I love cats too!
  7. How many countries have you visited? 7 (Portugal, Egypt, Belgium, France, Spain, Scotland, Italy)
  8. Favourite thing to do? Travel, read, do all things creative!
  9. Favourite flower? Fresh garden roses
  10. Are you in/gone to college? I finished college last year and have studied Fashion Marketing at the University of Arts London for one year 
  11. What was your favourite/worst subject in High School? Favourite – Textiles (I’m a very creative person). Worst – Maths (tragic is all I can say)
  12. What is your favourite drink? I live in Chianti, Italy so what else would I drink than red wine! (the key to my heart)
  13. What is your favourite animal? Deer – they’re so beautiful! My boyfriend and I always watch them at night and I just want one!!
  14. What is your favourite perfume? Chanel No. 5
  15. Tea or Coffee? Tea – My Yorkshire roots cannot say no to a good cup of tea! 
  16. What would you (or have you) name your children? Weirdly I talk about this all the time. A girl Lolita and for a boy Franco – I love unique names.
  17. What is your favourite book? Old Fav – Lolita (hence the baby name) New Fav – The Girl On The Train
  18. What is your favourite movie? Breakfast at Tiffany’s or Funny Face 
  19. Are you Single or Taken? Taken
  20. Whats your idea of an ideal first date? Something simple but sweet.
  21. How many Girlfriends/Boyfriends have you had? One – my boyfriend now ❤️
  22. Do you speak any different languages and how well? I learnt Spanish at GCSE level and A-Level I would say I’m okay and yesterday I had my first Italian lesson!
  23. Do you have any siblings? Yep, 1 younger sister and 2 younger half brothers. 
  24. How would you describe your fashion sense? Classic, it’s influenced by my style icon Audrey Hepburn by wearing cute neck ties and a-line skirts. 
  25. What is your favourite restaurant? Giorgio, Florence. The tortellini is to die for!
  26. What are some of your favorite tv shows? Last year I watched sooo much Netflix – PLL, Gossip Girl, The Vampire Diaries, Bates Motel and now I’m so sad that my signal doesn’t support Netflix 😦
  27. PC or mac? Mac
  28. What phone do you have? Rose gold iPhone 6s
  29. Tell us one of your bad habits! I take forever to do things. For me 5 minutes means 5 hours. 

I hope you enjoyed this getting to know me tag and hopefully I can be a blogging friend now you know some more about myself! If you have any more questions let me know 🙂

Write soon,

signature. jpg

9 thoughts on “Get To Know Me!

Leave a Reply

